Awards & Testimonials
Check out Mangos Restaurant and Tiki Bar.

 #1 Doubletree Hotel:

 * 7 time Annual Pride Award for Quality

Presented to the Top 10 hotel properties based on three key components:  Brand Consistency Index, Guest Loyalty, DoubleTree by Hilton Brand Promise Report Ranking

* 5 time CARE Cup Winner

Presented to the hotel that achieves the highest quarterly or annual scores

* 2 Time Hospitality of Excellence Award

Presented to hotel properties with the highest aggregate survey scores specific to the Hospitality measures: Helpfulness of Hotel Staff, Helpfulness of Front Desk, Helpfulness of Maintenance Staff, Helpfulness of Housekeeping Staff, Staff Made Me Feel Welcome, Problem Resolution and Recognition as a Return Guest  

* 4 Time Crystal Cookie for Community Service

Presented to hotel properties that best exhibit our CARE Culture to the local Community—through outreach efforts both as a hotel and/or through individual Team Member efforts

* 4 Time TripAdvisor Excellence Award

* 4 Time Expedia.com “Insiders’ Select”

* 2 Time Business of the Year

  

 Click below to view our TripAdvisor online reviews:

 

 

    TESTIMONIALS

Guest Review posted on Wedding Wire on October 21, 2014 by Bride “Erica”, who was married at our resort on October 20, 2014:

Our wedding ceremony was on the beach and the reception in the sunset rooms overlooking the beach. The event was perfect! Marie and her staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up as we wanted and even added some special touches to make it even better! The whole experience from planning to execution with Marie was stress free and enjoyable. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

Guest Review posted on Wedding Wire on August 11, 2014 by Bride “Janice”, who was married at our resort on June 28, 2014:

“Dream Wedding come true A+++.  We are honored to leave our excellent feedback for the DoubleTree Beach Resort at Redington, FL.  This was our destination wedding and reviews were extremely important along with the resort’s customer values.  We made a great choice by choosing this resort and best of all we had the opportunity to work with Marie Molina who was truly an amazing person to work with.  She took care of all my concerns and was always quick to respond.  We had a vision for our dream wedding and Marie was more than willing to help out on our every need along with her coworkers.  Debbie who also had to reassure my fiancé that every need would be taken care of did a great job.  The customer was exceptional and clean.  We literally supplied all the décor for our vision to come true but this would not have been possible without an amazing team.  From one bride to another I highly advise that you consider booking your wedding at the DoubleTree Beach Resort.”

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with the SunTrust Group on March 12, 2014:

“The meeting went well.  The room, food and service were excellent.  I will definitely be using your services again.”

Guest Compliment submitted via survey from bride and groom from wedding held on February 21, 2014:

“The hotel staff were very accommodating.  It’s great that they ask us a time for the hotel room to be cleaned.  They were helpful when we had to switch rooms.  The banquet staff was EXCELLENT.  I cannot say enough about how GREAT Marie is.  The team she had working our event was friendly and helpful also.  I could not have asked for anything to change or done differently.  FIVE STARS to all who worked on this!”

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with the Cousin Corporation on February 20, 2014:

“I wanted to sincerely thank you for all of your hard work in setting up our reception for our ambassadors’ last night.  They were raving about the place this morning here at the office and we couldn’t have asked for a better set-up.  You and your staff have been so helpful with coordinating everything for our retreat and I want you to know how much I appreciate that.”

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with the Superior Uniform Group on July 25, 2013:

“The service, food, set up, everything was excellent, just like before and it is why we keep coming back…excellent service, don’t think they could do better.”

Guest Compliment submitted via survey from two guests with the Oracle Group on May 2, 2013:

“The staff as a whole is very friendly and helpful – I am treated like part of the community and I really enjoy that!”

“…your beach is fantastic, your staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful and I just love the town and the hotel!  Kudos to everyone at your fine establishment, I think other hotels have a lot to learn from you all.  That’s why we’ll be back!”

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with the Gleaner Group on March 18, 2013:

“The Board was pleased with their accommodations and the meeting went very well.  They were well fed and cared for.  I appreciate the extra effort put forth by your staff…We hope the Board will decide to return to Florida next year.”

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with the CCYS Group on May 9, 2012:

Thank you and thanks to all of the great staff at your hotel. Everyone was very hospitable and certainly made our stay enjoyable! Your hotel is most definitely a class act! We appreciated it.

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with Mercer Landmark Corporation on April 4, 2012:

I’ve only heard good reviews from the board members (who attended Mercer Landmark meetings in March) about the Doubletree.  Some of the feedback I’ve heard is, “The staff was very friendly and helpful,”  “It was a very clean place to stay,” “The food selection was great,” We enjoyed the Tiki Bar,” “The attractions around the hotel were great,” – One board member asked me about the room rates because he’s wanting to bring his family there in the future!  I told my husband if we ever go to Florida, I’d love to bring my family!  Now that I know this is a place to be, Florida is on our list as well:)  Thanks to Kay and Marie for going above and beyond, everyone loved their stay.  Thanks for making Mercer Landmark feel welcome  :)

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with Imtronics on February 14, 2012:

Steve and I want to thank you both for making Steve’s party such a success!  We thoroughly enjoyed your staff and they took incredible care of us and our guests. What a great crew!!  The rooms were perfect, the set-up perfect, the food and service fantastic and, best of all, we had lots of laughs with the Doubletree folks!  Again, many thanks, and please thank David for making breakfast “happen”…beyond the call of duty.

Guest Compliment submitted via email from a guest with CE Power Systems on January 20, 2012:

I neglected to drop my comment card in the box but I wanted to share some specific comments with you if I may. First to you for going above and beyond to help us with dinners and with the morning workouts and making sure all things were in place with the contract.  Second, the person who cleaned my room…I feel like housekeeping goes unnoticed and unappreciated a lot of times.  She did extra little things in cleaning my room that I noticed and I appreciate what she did.   (I was in room 312 in case you want to give her a personal commendation).  Third, the guys at the front desk were wonderful.  We played musical rooms the first night and they just rolled with it and made it all work without getting rude or frustrated with us.  Next, the concierge guys…they really hustle around that place!  They were very helpful with our deliveries and with making sure we were taken care of for dinner.  Overall, a great team and we would be happy to stay there again. 



top